Runaway October

Delving into the crazy world of crafts, cooking and kids…

Links and more January 3, 2008

Filed under: Cooking,Crafting,Parenting — Katie @ 7:39 pm
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Not much happened today. We had a nice mellow day with one of my new daycare kids. He got along perfectly with us and loved the dog so much that he was tuckered out enough to doze in the high chair at lunch. His mom is friendly and personable as well.

On a less cheerful note , my camera has officially died. It started acting funny a few days ago and would give me “Lens Error” if I zoomed in too close. Now the lens is permanently stuck, makes a shiver-inducing grinding noise and refuses to work. That’s what I get for buying a camera because it was a good deal. I’m gonna take it in when we get the money and compare the cost of fixing it to the cost of buying a new one. If I could, I’d buy this beauty, I’ve been drooling over it for months now (And it’s on sale too!), but I wouldn’t complain if this fell from the sky.

Check out some of the awesome stuff I’ve found lately:

Dinner was Spinach and Ricotta Cheese Ravoli with a light Parmesan/tomato sauce. Yum!

 

One Response to “Links and more”

  1. […] camera takes. Well, I could try I guess. You can find our “chosen” cameras in this post (but anything that takes crisp pictures will do), or if you have any artistic ideas to make my […]


Leave a Reply

