Runaway October

Delving into the crazy world of crafts, cooking and kids…

Sewing Woes January 10, 2008

Filed under: Crafting — Katie @ 11:07 am

Okay, my faithful blog readers, if there are any…

This is where I admit that I obviously don’t know how to use this particular sewing machine. The good news is it’s not broken!! I had decided that since were super low on money I would see if I could find a user’s guide for this machine. While browsing around I came across the Singer Operation Basics page and realized that not only was I winding this bobbin incorrectly, but I was also threading it wrong too. My first machine was a Brother and I guess there are some differences between machines. So if you’re having issues with a Singer definitely check out this page.

I’ll have some pictures up of my completed project soon. I’ve still got to stuff them and hand sew them shut. I came up with a new source of “recycled” stuffing too. Yay me!

 

Leave a Reply

