Runaway October

Delving into the crazy world of crafts, cooking and kids…

Faces Galore January 17, 2008

Filed under: Pictures — Katie @ 1:03 pm

Here’s the PhotoShop goodie I was talking about. It wasn’t made in Photoshop though. For most of the image editing and aligning I used Krita, which has a more PhotoShop-style GUI. But I used GIMP for the text and layer shadows. I guess they both have their specialties. The pictures aren’t perfect but I did the best I could with a camera I’m not used to. The subject is cute enough to make up for all of that though. šŸ˜€

The Many Faces of Rowan Drake

Click for a larger version.

I must admit that the idea was not mine. I “borrowed” it from another mama on one of my forums.

 

Leave a Reply

