Runaway October

Delving into the crazy world of crafts, cooking and kids…

Ugh February 2, 2008

Filed under: Cooking,Life,Parenting — Katie @ 1:20 pm

Everyone is sick here.

I feel like I have arthritis in every joint and marshmallows stuffed in my sinus cavities. My whole face hurts.

Rowan is leaking from everywhere – his eyes, his nose, his nose. I think he might have an eye infection and I praying his not teething, but he’s drooling up a storm. Listening to a body this little cough is just heart-wrenching. He’s been very mellow but just wants to be held. And he has this tiny little pathetic mew, like a newborn kitten.

Declan is same old Declan – just add a scratchy voice, tons of boogies and a hacking cough. Doesn’t he know you’re supposed to chill out on the couch all day when you’re sick? Seriously.

Matt says he feels yucky too, but I don’t have any yummy specifics to share with you guys.

That said I managed to make some meatball soup last night. It was a low-fat recipe and turned out kinda bland, but it was good and made a ton. I’ll probably end up freezing some even, which is a feat in this house. 🙂

I have a couple craft projects that I’d like to start soon, including menu magnets for the fridge and a clothespin hanger bag thingy. I’m getting tired of the cold and drear so I’ve got lots of brights and prints dancing in my head.  I’m trying to work it into the budget as well, but it’s tight. Once again, if you know anyone who needs daycare in my neck of the woods, can you send them this way?

 

Leave a Reply

