Runaway October

Delving into the crazy world of crafts, cooking and kids…

10 Things that Made Me Happy Today February 27, 2008

Filed under: Crafting,Life — Katie @ 7:13 pm

In no particular order… except for numero uno.

10…) This shouldn’t even really count, but Mt. Dew, Coffee and Thin Mints is the best way to start the day. So really what I’m saying is my mom made me happy today, as she was gracious enough to provide all three. I don’t think she meant for me to have all three at once though.

9…) Tax Returns. Seriously. It may have cost over $250 to get mine done, but we can finally have some breathing room. I’ve already purchased my coveted Emmeline Apron Pattern. I’m also trying to decide on a new camera, since it’s gonna cost $150 to fix mine. I’m looking for something that takes great indoor photos and is more than a plain point-and-shoot. So far I like the Kodak Z712 (~$200), the Nikon D40(~$500) and the Canon EOS Digital Rebel xTI (~$600). I can’t see myself spending half a grand or more for a camera, but only $200 gives me that “You get what you pay for” nagging feeling. Any thoughts? Please?

8…) Baby smiles. Without fail, one little grin from Rowan can put the hugest smile on my face regardless of the mood I’m in.

7…) The bargain fabric I found at WalFart. I’m chomping at the bit to make my latest project with it, but I have so many other irons in the fire. I’ve been thinking about it so much, I even went back and bought all they had left. Maybe I’m so smitten with it because it was only $1 a yard.

6…) Click this:                                                                         5…) Click this too:

 

 

Courtesy of Juicy Living

4…) I’ve always loved to work with wood and someday hope to have an outdoor shop for things like welding and woodworking. There have got to be hundreds of “plans” here, dating as far back as 1925. Lots of oddities, but also lots of cool stuff too.

3…) I just received a package from Pattern Rescue in the mail. In the last couple weeks I’ve picked up 6 vintage patterns from then for all of $10 total. That’s mainly because I was being generous. All I really have to cover was shipping, which was less than $4. Check them out, they have all kinds of cool “programs” to help you with your vintage needs and wants.

2…) If I wasn’t afraid to put huge holes in the walls of a rental house, I’d be installing a Moddi Murphy Bed in a heartbeat! The only problem with having “extra” beds is they always seem to fill up after a party. Not a problem in itself, but having to look presentable just to cook breakfast the next morning is. 🙂

1…) I was hoping I could tell you guys the thing that made me happiest today, but I was told I could not. The news has not been officially released. (NO! I’m not pregnant!)

 

3 Responses to “10 Things that Made Me Happy Today”

  1. Grandma Betty Says:

    Whew……………………………..lol …….
    I will be mailing a package to you tomorrow (Thursday) ..so do look for it early next week …nothing earth shattering ..just thought you might need this . XOXOXOXOXO (NOT a camera or and EPT kit ….rofl )

  2. Katie Says:

    Yay! We LOVE packages. 😀

  3. Syd Says:

    Hey great stuff and I’m glad that chart made you laugh, it’s pretty good. That Moddi Murphy bed is great. I need something like that in my office.


Leave a Reply

